The Waiting Game

Clock-Leaves-Autumn

There comes a point every summer that I am suddenly struck with Autumn Fever. I desire changing colors, crunchy leaves, crisp mornings, apple orchards, hot apple cider, and pumpkins. Not to mention that I’m getting married this Fall and it seems that so many wonderful things are happening during that time.

As a result of all of these things, I am now playing the Waiting Game. I do not want to wish the summer away, I have been enjoying the warm weather after the cold apocalypse of a winter we had, but Autumn is my favorite time of year and I am so ready for all the fun adventures that I have every year in the Fall.

This morning I found some Spiced Apple Cider Tea at work today and made myself a cup. That was my mistake. One whiff of that lovely aroma and the fever struck me.

Leave a Reply

