Let’s start at the beginning…

Welcome!

I have decided to begin blogging in order to further my writing skills and perhaps make a career of it. I have so many new things going on in my life that I want to share them as they happen.

To start, I am getting married. The Love of my life and I have decided to get married. We are not having a traditional marriage as we have both been married before. We are going to wake up one morning, put on your wedding clothes and go get married. It is going to be the best, stress-free wedding anyone has ever had.

Secondly, we are planning to begin our family as well. Of course we are waiting until after we get married, but the plan are in the works and many of my posts will be geared towards baby planning as this is my first child; hopefully my experiences will be able to help other new moms-to-be.

Finally, I am graduating next spring with a Bachelor of Arts in English and I plan to continue on to Graduate School to get a degree in History. This is very excited for me. I am currently looking at the options of what I want to do with that career path and I will share those with you as well.

My life seems to be very, very busy just now and it seems that it will only continue to get busier. My goal is to share my adventures in life, parenthood, and career. I am love crafting and trying new recipes and I will share those as well. I want to gain experience in writing and a foothold in the online blogging community.

So, I hope you will enjoy following me on my adventures!

Leave a Reply

